February 10th, 2012 Weight Loss cont’d

Fast forward to the weekend of February 10th when I decided to go ahead and start this diet and see what happens.  We were planning a trip out of town so I figured this would be a perfect time to do my “loading days” and then start my 500 calorie diet when I got home.

My “loading days” went well however I was concerned the first day of the 500 calories that I hadn’t eaten enough but from what I’ve read the focus isn’t on about getting full as it is about eating all the high fat food you can stuff in to get your metabolism up and revved for when the calories drop.

For those who haven’t read about this diet, you consume 500 calories daily for a minimum of 23 days (with the drops and 72 hours without the drops) before you head into the maintenance period.  The reason for the low calories is your body is getting the additional 1000 or more calories from the stores of abnormal fat throughout your body and not from your structural fat found in your  face, joints, etc.  If you do not consume any calories your body would automatically go into starvation mode and not release the stores.

I have personally done many diets over the years and as I mentioned in my previous post weight has been an issue in my family.  In fact a family member just passed away from weight issues.  This became a wake up call to me.  I started the Master Cleanse about 5 years ago got to day seven when I had to stop because of problems I was having.  I managed to lose 10 pounds in that week which I gained back later.

One of the biggest benefits I like about this diet is that because I am eating a limited amount of food, I can schedule my meals when the rest of my family is eating.   Some of the things I am looking for this diet to do is:

*lose weight in the areas that are advertised (my abnormal fat stores and not in others)

* will my health improve or will I get so sick that I have to stop

* does the weight stay off

* will it come off quickly
In the past I have attempted to drop a few pounds but cutting out some of my calories only to find to my horror that I have gained weight even after consuming very little food.   Also, I have suffered from hypoglycemia since I was child that when I went for long periods of time not eating that I would get faint, sick to my stomach, dizzy and the list goes on.

So far I have been on the HCG diet with homeopathic drops from a reputable company without any adverse reactions at this time.  I have not felt weak, or extreme hunger in the 11 days since starting the drops.

If this is a path that you choose please by all means check out all the resources on the internet, check out books and do your own research to make sure this is the diet for you!  Due to much controversy you may find that it will become more and more difficult to purchase these drops because of government guidelines, but for many of you this is no surprise after the attack on our supplements recently.   Check out “Pounds and Inches” manuscript written by Dr. Simeon and can be found for free on the internet and “The Weight Loss Cure” which can be found at most libraries.

The drops that I got do not contain animal products only natural herbs.

2 thoughts on “February 10th, 2012 Weight Loss cont’d

  1. The Master Cleanse detoxes you too fast is why you got sick. Not many people can do it and I don’t advise them to either. It is better to detox more slowly and thoroughly instead.

    Calories that low are not good at all! My Hubby ordered those drops without telling me and started that diet also many months ago; he did not do well on it and I understand why, I would have advised him to not get the drops and do it if I had know in advance.
    Sorry to be so negative about this, but knowing what I do, I know that that diet and once like them are not good for you and are not the answer to weight issues.
    Weight issues usually stem from something else and about 80% of the time it is from the Hypothalamus and Pituitary Gland not functioning properly. This can happen for many reasons as they can be damaged from environmental toxins and stuff like that and our world is highly toxic no matter how hard we try to avoid them in our homes.

    The issue have to addressed at the root cause. The Pituitary Gland, also known as the Master Gland, governs all the other glands and hormones in the entire body, like the Thyroid, Adrenals, Pancreas, etc. It might be a small gland but it is mighty!
    This is an area I have studied and trained in heavily for personal reasons as well as to help others.

    YHWH Bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

