Weight Loss – January 13-14th, 2012

This is a subject on many people minds of how to improve their health and shrink their size.  About a month ago, I realized that it was time to get my weight in check especially when my health was starting to take a turn that I didn’t like.  My clothes were getting tighter and the cost to buy new clothes was not an option.  I work an evening job that keeps me running for several hours and I would come home tired, with sore joints and difficulty just getting around.  Weight loss has always been a problem in my life since I was little as well as this is a trait in our family history.

Note: I am writing this after the event:  1/14/2012

This weekend we are traveling to Illinois to perform for a wedding and play songs for a service.  While I am riding on the trip I brought along a book from the library that had piqued my interest.  It is called “The Weight Loss Cure“.  The author of the book shares information discovered from a Dr. in Rome who discovered a way to lose weight and keep your body burning fuel more efficiently instead of gaining back the weight once you resume your normal diet.

I have heard many bad reviews of the author but I have to say that I agree with his thoughts of eating more of an organic diet and to eliminate or reduce processed to the very least you can do.    The diet this Dr. discovered is called the HCG diet.  The diet calls for drastic calorie reduction while taking hormone shots which causes the body to release the abnormal fat stores which is what accounts for obesity.  The statement that intrigued me the most was that once the diet has been finished your hypothalamus has been reset to burn fuel at the lower weight instead of storing fat.

Once I got home research was started to see if I could find more about the shots and look for an alternative that was a little more into my budget.  I found some homeopathic drops that seem to work just as well and got great reviews.  I’m interested in trying this experiment to see if it works.

One thought on “Weight Loss – January 13-14th, 2012

  1. Hi Hun. Did you get my email in reply to your email you sent me in January about this? I replied the day after I got yours.
    I just sent you another one as well.
    I am working on an article about this same thing that I will put on my blog as well and let you know about it. Lots of people have been asking me about this topic which is not a simple “diet” subject like they think it is; there is far more to it than that although eating a good organic diet is important.

    Blessings! 🙂

Leave a Reply

