Perspective! The Thought Processing of Natural Remedies and….Diets

Let me just start out by saying this is not my mom, but me: Sarah, her daughter. Mom thought I could give you guys a ‘kid’s’ perspective of the information she put up about the hcg diet and other stuff.

First off, I will let you know that I think natural and healthy are pretty cool (when its not cauliflower mashed potatoes—to elaborate on what my sister Kayla said) or triple threat tea. Mom is currently talking about that tea, asking us if we made any. She is also talking about eggplant—which some people said you can’t have it on hcg and others say you can, but I’m going to gladly go with the former.  But yeah, being naturally healthy is awesome for everybody……unless you’re me and really like sugar (I know, I know, it’s really bad for you. Maybe I can find organic sugar that tastes sorta like the real thing). I’m writing like I’m on a sugar high….sorry.

Anyway, lets get to the hcg diet. As of today, I’ve lost…..eh..maybe fourteen pounds. Right now is P3 so of course I’m stabilizing, and I have found out that chocolate delight is probably one of my favorite things on the diet. The original recipe is here, but we modified it a little:

1 cup cocoa

1 cup coconut oil

about 1/4 to 1/2 cup stevia in the raw depending on your taste

maybe 1 tbsp of agave nectar (p3 & p4 only)

chopped almonds (p3 & p4 only)

milk (p3 & p3 only)

Mix all together and freeze. We usually put them in ice cube trays, filling the trays halfway, but just recently we’ve just recently been putting them in cookie sheets because dad likes them thin. Also you can get flavored stevia drops such as toffee and vanilla, which are okay but a bit strong for me.
These are good with just the first three ingredients, and with the almonds, milk and agave they’re even better. The health benefits are mainly in the coconut oil, and on p3 almonds are good for your heart. Here’s a list of coconut oil benefits:

The health benefits of coconut oil include hair care, skin care, stress relief, maintaining cholesterol levels, weight loss, increased immunity, proper digestion and metabolism, relief from kidney problems, heart diseases, high blood pressure, diabetes, HIV and cancer, dental care, and bone strength. These benefits of coconut oil can be attributed to the presence of lauric acid, capric acid and caprylic acid, and its properties such as antimicrobial, antioxidant, antifungal, antibacterial, soothing, etc.

The article for agave is kind of long so here’s the link: http://www.livestrong.com/article/276217-what-are-the-health-benefits-of-agave-nectar/

Another awesome thing is Zevia! Now it may or may not make you gain, but it didn’t make me gain. For those of you who don’t know, Zevia is a no-calorie soda that comes in 15 flavors (depending on your store) and is totally delicious. My personal favorite is orange, but you guys might like other flavors. 🙂

Also tea is really good on the hcg diet, and this is Kayla’s recipe for green tea and http://www.wu-long-tea.org/.

6 bags wu long

6 bags green tea

12 cups hot water

a lot of vitamin C (we usually get the powdered kind off eBay)

and stevia to taste

 

Well, I kinda lost my rambling streak, which means I’m gonna lose ideas soon.

Thanks for reading!
If you have any questions, please ask.

P.S.

Does anybody have any ideas for fly repellent?

Sarah.A

 

 

2 thoughts on “Perspective! The Thought Processing of Natural Remedies and….Diets

  1. Hi Sarah, great blog Hun! I don’t suppose you would want to do my blogs since I haven’t done one in months?! lol

    Natural fly repellent? I saw this outside a health food store last year and tried it myself, it does work for getting rid of those pesky flies! http://www.waycooldogs.com/a-ziplock-bag-of-water-and-4-pennies-no-flies/
    Mint is a good fly deterrent as well as deters other pests like fleas and ticks also.
    Eucalyptus is also great.

    First I have heard of the Zevia Cola; you might want to check into the Tartaric Acid in it though. You can read about its effects on the Krebs Cycle and how it inhibits the production of Malic Acid which your muscles need and is important for the Krebs Cycle to function properly. http://www.greatplainslaboratory.com/book/bk5sect2.html
    Have you tried making your own cola? Just a suggestion. I am sure your Mom does not allow you to drink very much cola anyway. 😉

    I am so glad you are both having such great results with the Hch!
    Keep up the losing extra weight and gaining better health!

    Hugs! Tanya aka Granny

    1. Thanks! I’ve always liked writing. Also the fly thing looks interesting, I think I might have to try it. I’ve looked at the Zevia ingredients and it only seems to be the cola flavors that have tartaric acid. You’re right, we didn’t drink soda that much (maybe once a month) until we went on the hcg diet. I really like fruit juice but drinking it would’ve taken up my fruit and dad thought Zevia would be good since it was 0 calories. Even then we only had it on weekends. Oh well :).
      I have heard of people who have gotten a soda maker, it sounds fun to do.
      I hope to go on the diet again (Hannah might being going on it when she turns 12) so I can lose more weight.
      Have a great day!
      Sarah.A

Leave a Reply

